Tasty Turkey Burgers

Okay as promised the turkey burgers I made which I think came out wonderfully. Though somehow I forgot to add garlic to them which upsets me.3 pounds ground turkey
1/2 cup seasoned bread crumbs
1/4 cup diced onions
2 eggs
2 tablespoons dried parsley
1 clove garlic, peeled and minced
1 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
12 dashes of Worcestershire sauce
1 tablespoon chili powder

Additional
2 cups shredded cheese (your choice)

Mixing It Up
In a large bowl, mix all ingredients thoroughly. Separate into 12 parts. Take each part and form it into a patty. You can cook in a skillet, bake or grill them.For freezing, lay each formed patty out on a foil covered baking sheet. Put baking sheet into the freezer for 1-2 hours. This gives the patties time to freeze just enough to wrap them in wax paper and put all burger patties into a Ziploc baggie for storage.

Tip: I’m not sure where I read this (may have been the Pioneer Woman) but when grilling, add flour to either side of the THAWED turkey patty to prevent sticking and to make a nice crust on the burger.

My attempt with these was decent. I have tasty burgers I can just grab out of the freezer and cook (though they should be thawed when grilling). They are a little fragile for me which is why I bumped up the bread crumbs (I only added 1/4 cup and that didn’t seem like nearly enough). Also, my bread crumbs where garlic flavored which is why I didn’t add garlic; however, the don’t have enough flavor. Still the burgers are tasty.

I added Colby Jack Cheese into my burgers which I think is delicious. it is inside with the meat so it cooks into it. You can always leave this out and just add cheese if you want it while cooking. Of course, I feel like I’m actually eating less cheese with my burger and yet it still has that flavor.

I’m going to try putting Tzatziki sauce on the burger or even an Avocado dressing. Thousand Island is amazing on it.

Speak

